Events

AECC Tennis Section - Events 2020

Further details will be published nearer the events

Social Events

 

Friday 7th February

Quiz Night – Anniversary Theme

Saturday 21st March

Tennis 150th Anniversary Ball

Tickets £75 per head

Contact Jon Harari (07768 796364) to reserve a table

Thursday 26th March

Ladies Lunch

More information coming soon

Sunday 28th June

AECC Summer Fete

Friday 16th October

Black’s Night

Friday 13th November

Wine Tasting

Sunday 13th December

Tennis Christmas Lunch

Tennis Tournaments

 

Monday 13th April

Easter Monday American Tournament

Friday 8th May (Bank Holiday)

Chairman’s Afternoon American Tournament

Followed by Paella Night – theme - 50th Anniversary of VE Day

Saturday 13th June

Club Tournament commences

Saturday 20th June

Club Finals Day

Monday 31st August

Bank Holiday American Tournament

Thursday 14th December

Christmas Eve Social Tennis

Junior Events

Dates to be confirmed

Sunday 1st March

Kick-Off Day

Quorn Cup

  • Doubles - Adult with Mini Tennis Player

Schools Tennis Tournament

Coaching Sessions

Friday 24th April

Road to Wimbledon Tournament

Tournament for 10-14 & Under

Sunday 7th June

Junior Tournament Rounds

Sunday 21st June

Junior Tournament Finals

September 

Junior Presentation Event

Junior Match Play

Contact Nathan Paccito to sign up or sign up online.  Cost is £10 per session.  Match results will be entered into the LTA system, so please ensure you have a Lawn Tennis Membership (LTA) number (formerly British Tennis Membership (BTM) number).  If you don't have one, then sign up on-line and ensure you enter Alderley Edge Tennis Club as your club

Sunday 26th January

Sunday 8th March

Sunday 15th March

  • 12noon – 2pm Under 16 Girls Match Play
  • 2pm - 4pm Under 16 Boys Match Play

Sunday 29th March

Open Tournaments

Book onto the tournaments via the LTA web-site Find a Tournament

Grade 4 and Grade 5 tournaments are run by David Paterson

Sunday 8th March

1 pm Grade 5 12&U Singles - Boys and Girls

Sunday 22nd March

1pm Men and Ladies Open Singles - Grade 5 

Following dates to be confirmed:

 

Sunday 24th May - Friday 29th May

All ages from Mini Red to Adult Open - Grade 4 

Sunday 31st May

Grade 4 Open Singles - Men and Ladies Open

Sunday 5th July

16 & Under Singles - Boys and Girls - Grade 5 

Sunday 2nd August

9 & Under - Boys and Girls - Grade 5