What's On for Junior Members?

Latest News:  Latest Tennis News Posted on 19/11/2020
Latest News:  Tennis AGM - Monday 30th November - 6pm via Zoom Posted on 18/11/2020
Latest News:  Lockdown 2 Posted on 05/11/2020
Latest News:  Latest Tennis Update Posted on 04/11/2020

Events

The Calendar of Events can be found on this link  

 

Coaching Programme and Camps

The club offers an extensive coaching programme for all ages and abilities

Spring Term:

- Monday 4th January - Sunday 28th March

- No sessions week commencing week 15th February - half term camp

February Camp:

- Monday 15th - Friday 19th February (5 days)

Easter Camps:

- Tuesday 6th – Friday 9th April (4 Days)

- Monday 12th – Friday 16th April (5 Days)

Summer Term:

- Monday 19th April - Friday 16th July

- No sessions week commencing week 31st May - half term camp; or Monday 3rd May - bank holiday

Whit Week Camp

- Monday 1st - Friday 4th June

Summer Camps

- Commence Monday 12th July

The weekly coaching timetable can be viewed here

Further details about Junior Tennis Camps can be viewed here

Contact Stuart Murray - Head Coach - if you require further details.

Link to Stuart Murray web-site

 

Match Play / Tournaments

Junior Match-Play:

Contact  Assistant Coach Ed Rowland - to sign up.  All standards welcome. Match results will be entered into the LTA system, so please ensure you have a Lawn Tennis Membership (LTA) number (formerly British Tennis Membership (BTM) number).  If you don't have one, then sign up on-line and ensure you enter Alderley Edge Tennis Club as your club

Sunday 1st November (1pm - 3.30pm) - Mini Red Match-Play. This is a great event for players to have a go at playing matches in a relaxed environment

 

Grade 4/5 tournaments:

Book onto the tournaments via the LTA web-site Find a Tournament or using the links below

Grade 4 and Grade 5 tournaments are run by David Paterson

Dates for 2021 to be issued later this year

 

Events

Junior Events can be found on this link

 

Further Information

If you require any further information please contact our Head Coach Stuart Murray or contact one of the Junior Committee