What's On for Junior Members?

Latest News:  Oakwood 20% Discount for all members! Posted on 18/07/2018
Latest News:  Mens 5th Team Division 8 Win Posted on 12/07/2018
Latest News:  Mens First Team Aegon Division 1 Win Posted on 12/07/2018
Latest News:  Free Coaching This Saturday Posted on 12/07/2018

Junior Club Night

(Junior tennis members - mini reds - age 18)

Junior Club Night is held on Friday evening – it is a free session only open to junior tennis members

This takes the form of Cardio tennis and some fun tennis-based games as well as match-play

This session is followed by an unsupervised junior free-play session where juniors have priority on the courts

  • Friday 5.30 - 6.30pm

Summer Term

  • Commences Friday 20th April
  • No sessions Friday 18th May (Road to Wimbledon tournament - Under 14s); Friday 1st June - half term; 22nd June - adult tournament)
  • Ends Friday July 6th

Coaching Programme

The club offers an extensive coaching programme

Spring Term:

  • Commences Monday 8th January
  • No sessions week commencing Monday 19th February
  • Ends Thursday 29th March

Summer Term:

  • Commences Monday 16th April
  • No sessions week commencing Monday 28th April
  • Ends Saturday 7th July

Match Play

Sunday 12.30 - 2pm unless otherwise stated

 

Summer Term

Grade 5 and Grade 6 match-play / tournaments as follows:

  • Sunday 27th May - Grade 5 Under 9 Mini-Orange Tournament (run by Dave Patterson) (1pm onwards)
  • Sunday 3rd June - Grade 6 Mini-Green match-play (12.30 onwards)
  • Sunday 10th June - Grade 6 Under 12 match-play (12 - 2.30pm)
  • Sunday 24th June - Grade 6 Mini-Red match-play (12.30 - 2pm)
  • Sunday 1st July - Grade 6 Mini-Green match-play (12.30 onwards)
  • Sunday 8th July - Grade 6 Mini-Orange match-play (12.30 onwards)

Book onto the match-play sessions via the LTA web-site Find a Tournament. For further information about Grade 6 match-play events please contact Allan Morton - Assistant Coach

Tennis Camps

There is a programme of Junior Tennis Camps which run during school holiday

 

Tournaments / Events

There is a series of events and tournaments throughout the season - please see the Events / Tournaments page for more details.

 

Further Information

If you require any further information please contact our Head Coach Stuart Murray or contact one of the Junior Committee